The Restoration of a Pure Language

純淨言語的恢復 – 一週的七天


The Restoration of a Pure Language
妥拉讀經 當你來篇- 申命記26:1-29:8 (9), 先知書:以賽亞書:60:1-22

‘那時,我必使萬民用清潔的言語,好求告我-YHVH的名,同心合意地事奉我。’ 西番雅書 3:9

Shabbat Shalom,親愛的朋友!

今天是我每個月退修期間休息和禱告的第三天,早上醒來聽到阿爸表達了祂對恢復純淨語言的願望,強調了聖經中一週七天的命名方式。

如果不是直接從祂那裡聽到,我是不會處理這個問題的,因為整個世界都在使用異教的名字和外國神明與偶像的名字來稱呼一週的七天,而人們卻不知道。處理這個問題不是很方便,因為它會開始分別或聖化那些作為祂的新婦純潔神聖、沒有斑點或皺紋的人!這不是一個 “宗教問題”,也不是在 “宗教的靈”下進行的。相反的,它是末期恢復的先知性呼召。

‘所以你們要悔改,歸向上帝,祂將除去你們一切的罪惡,好叫安舒的時候從主的同在而來; 祂可以差遣為你預先指定的彌賽亞,即Yeshua 降臨。彌賽亞必須留在天上,直到萬物恢復更新的時候,這是上帝自古以來藉聖先知的口說的。’使徒行傳 3:19-21

祂的 “工作 “是恢復萬物,好讓猶太彌賽亞Yeshua能夠回來。其中一件事是恢復我們嘴唇的純潔–純淨的語言。

‘口舌能夠定生死,多嘴多言食惡果。’ 箴言 18:21

進入祂的恢復行動並不舒服;它確實 “治死肉體”,因為它不是方便的,也不是受歡迎的。除非我沒有從祂那裡聽到“是時候了”,否則我會是第一個將它視為次要的人。

關於恢復Yeshua之名這一重要問題上,祂也對我做了同樣的事! 我不想解決這名的問題,甚至告訴祂(膽大妄為的),”只有當祂停止回應以Jesus Christ(耶穌基督)的名的祈禱時,我才會傳講Yeshua的名”!但是,當全能的上帝執意要做某件事時,誰能反對祂呢?我發現自己不停地傳講Yeshua的名,而且帶著很大的權柄並有神蹟奇事伴隨。在這次復興/恢復行動中,我的經典著作被翻譯成多種語言。

Yeshua是祂的名

Yeshua is the Name

我建議你們都從我們的商店購買它,閱讀它,並將它傳遞出去 (這裡有紙本書和電子書https://www.zionsgospel.com/zh-hant/shop/yeshua-is-the-name/ )

我一直受到逼迫,因為我用祂重要的出生命名來稱呼祂,而不是用希臘音譯Jesus Christ耶穌基督的名,(這希臘名)曾被用來詛咒和謀殺數百萬猶太人和其他人。但我不得不忍受這些壓力,因為祂想得回祂的名字。所以,如果你對這個問題有意見,就去找祂抱怨。祂對我說:”我的新婦會愛我的名!”這意味著那些不是祂新婦的人會反對彌賽亞的名和祂的猶太身份,如此一來,恨猶太人就容易多了,還能保持基督徒的身份。你是不能稱祂為Yeshua,卻恨以色列的。然而只有天父所賜給祂的名,萬膝會跪拜,萬口會承認祂是Adonai祂是主。你是否意識到,世界上大多數人還沒有屈膝?他們正在等候著祂的名,Yeshua,錫安的福音!西方的基督教並沒有讓他們得救,啟發心靈

許多傳道人知道這是事實,但卻因為懼怕人和 “方便 “而妥協。那是一個我不想被糾纏的圈套。而在這裡,又邁出了恢復萬物的一步,恢復純潔的嘴唇和恢復一週七天的名稱。

The Restoration of a Pure Language

恢復純淨的語言是合一敬拜宇宙創造主的關鍵之一–言語創造真實

希伯來聖經中稱呼一週七天如下:

‘稱光為晝,稱暗為夜。晚上過去,早晨到來,這是第一天 。 ‘創世記 1:5

Yom Rishon – 第一天
Yom Sheni – 第二天
Yom Shlishi – 第三天
Yom Revii – 第四天
Yom Chamishi – 第五天
Yom Shishi – 第六天
Yom HaShabbat- Shabbat (安息的一天),或第七天

創世記的第一章,從創造開始,我們就看到了這個關於一週七天的名稱。恢復它們的名字是一個創造的問題。這就像恢復創造主祂自己的藍圖,而不是所有其他非創造主的神。這很能說明此一問題,世界上大多數人(除了以色列)對一週七天的稱呼都是來自異教的神。如果我們要敬拜創造主-Elohim,即以色列的上帝,高於其他所有的神,這種恢復是很重要的。但是,如果我們口裡說的是其他神的名字,一週中的每一天,一天中的許多次,我們怎麼能做到呢?

“See you on Sunday(週日見)”聽起來是一句單純的話語,但這是一句異教的敬拜話語。即使我們沒有這個意思,這仍然是這句話的真實含義。 ” See you on Sunday(週日見) “的意思是 “在崇拜太陽神的那一天見”。Sunday(週日)這個名字是一週中的第一天,即Yom Rishon(第一天),因為那是異教徒獻上給Jupiter-Zeus太陽神的日子。

我們是否被呼召像所有人一樣?

‘但你們是蒙揀選的族群,是君尊的祭司,是聖潔的國度,是上帝的子民,因此你們可以宣揚上帝的美德。祂曾呼召你們離開黑暗,進入祂奇妙的光明。’彼得前書 2:9

另一個所謂無辜的短語是 “但每個人都這樣做”。我們對一週七天所稱呼的名即是如此。然而,作為王Yeshua的追隨者,我們是否應該按照大家的方式來做事,即使這是在頌揚異教的神和他們的名字?還是我們要與眾不同?另一個所謂的 “無辜 “的反對意見如下:”但是我們將會在世界其他的地方聽起來很奇怪,而且無法向他們 “傳福音”。首先,讓我告訴你,我們被呼召成為特別的人,這意味著不一樣和不尋常,所以我們越早習慣我們是不一樣的事實,就越好,你在敬拜和見證中就越有自由。第二,大約2000年前委託給猶太門徒的大使命不是有關於 “傳福音”,而是關於使萬民成為門徒。

‘所以,你們要去使萬民作我的門徒,’馬太福音 28:19

所有國家(萬民)意味著所有文化。教導萬民命名一週七天是一個基礎問題,這將有助於他們停止呼喚外國神的名字,並教導和訓練他們尊重創造主,哈利路亞。我們應該把他們不知道的事物教導他們,因他們不知道如何敬拜創造主。我們必須教導各國,祂是神聖的,是聖潔的,是與他們所有其他的神是分開的。

感同身受,而不是模仿

我們要同情人類,但要避免變得像他們一樣,避免像他們一樣犯罪。這就是我們過去的情況,但現在我們已經被送往另一個王國,那裡有一套不同的規則。因此,即使我們尋求 “成為所有人的一切”,正如猶太使徒保羅所說,這並不意味著接受異教徒的傳統、異教徒的名字、異教徒的飲食,以及類似的東西。這只意味著我們必須尋找一種方式,以他們能夠理解的方式向所有人說話。在每一種文化中,都有指向創造主的東西,雅典的未知神的祭壇就是這樣的情況。保羅利用這一點來接觸他們。我們可以在每一種文化中找到這一點。

‘ 保羅在亞略·巴古論壇中站起來說:各位雅典人,我看得出你們在各方面都非常虔誠。 我在街上走的時候,觀察了你們所敬拜的對象,發現一座祭壇上面寫著『獻給未知之神』。這位你們不認識卻在敬拜的神明,我現在介紹給你們。這位創造宇宙萬物的上帝是天地的主宰,並不住在人手建造的廟宇裡,’使徒行傳 17:22-24

請注意保羅是如何與他們的術語 “未知之神 “聯繫起來,並將他們引向創造主,在異教崇拜和神聖敬拜之間做出了明確的區別。這就是我們如何使用一週的七天,無論它們在哪裡被用異教的名字稱呼,我們可以把人們帶到Elohim–創造天地的創造主那裡,以數字命名一週的七天,除了第七天,這是唯一被命名的一天Shabbat(安息的一天),因為它是神聖的、永遠指定為休息的一天。它有一個區別。

YHVH用Shabbat(安息的一天)這個名字來標記第七天,但祂沒有用名字來標記其它的日子,而只是用數字來標記。因為Shabbat(安息的一天)是祂永遠神聖的一天,是祂是以色列的上帝,是創造主的標誌,所有愛創造主的人都會在這一天敬拜祂。不會用一週中的第一天來代替它,稱第一天為Sunday(週日)或敬拜太陽神的日子。

以下內容(大部分)取自https://www.crowl.org/Lawrence/time/days.html所做的一項研究。我看到它們的資料來源與許多歷史書和詞典中的內容相一致;因此,我決定使用它。

The Restoration of a Pure Language

一週七天的命名

‘ 不可打聽他們神明的事,說,這些民族怎樣供奉他們的神明呢?我也要效法。’申命記 12:30

希臘人以太陽、月亮和五顆已知的行星命名一週的七天,而這五顆行星又是以阿瑞斯、赫爾墨斯、宙斯、阿佛洛狄忒和克洛諾斯等神的名字命名的。希臘人把一週的日子稱為Theon hemerai,”眾神的日子”。羅馬人用他們相應的神來代替希臘的神,火星、水星、朱庇特、金星和土星。 (這兩個萬神殿非常相似。)日耳曼人一般用大致相似的神來替代羅馬的神,Tiu調(Twia)、Woden-沃頓、Thor托爾、Freya芙蕾雅(Frea),但沒有替代土星。

一週七天和每天名稱的含義

Sunday星期日/週日 – 太陽日
Monday星期一 – 月亮日
Tuesday星期二 – 調日
Wednesday星期三 – 沃頓日
Thursday星期四 – 雷神托爾日
Friday星期五 – 芙蕾雅日
Saturday星期六 – 土星日

Sunday星期日/週日–太陽之日

中古英語sone(n)daysun(nen)day
古英語sunnandæg “太陽之日”
日耳曼語sunnon-dagaz “太陽之日”
拉丁語 dies solis “太陽之日”–在西班牙語中改為DOMINGO,在拉丁語中意為主的日子(取代Shabbat)。
古希臘語hemera heli(o)u,”太陽之日”

Monday星期一–月亮之日

中古英語mondaymone(n)day
古英語mon(an)dæg “月亮之日”。
拉丁語 dies lunae “月亮之日”–西班牙語中的LUNES
古希臘語hemera selenes “月亮之日”。

Tuesday星期二–Tiu調之日

中古英語tiwesdaytewesday
古英語tiwesdæg “Tiw’s (Tiu’s) Tiu調之日”。
拉丁語 dies Martis “火星之日”–西班牙語中的MARTES
古希臘語hemera Areos “阿瑞斯之日”

Tiu調(Twia)是英國/日耳曼的戰神和天神。他與北歐的泰爾神Tyr相認。火星是羅馬的戰神。阿瑞斯Ares是希臘的戰神。

Wednesday星期三–沃頓之日

中古英語wodnesday,wednesday,或wednesdai
古英語 wodnesdæg “沃頓之日”。
拉丁語 dies Mercurii “墨丘利之日”–西班牙語為Miercoles
古希臘語hemera Hermu “赫爾墨斯之日”

沃頓(Woden)是盎格魯-撒克遜/泰奧特尼亞的首席神。沃頓是 “狂獵 “的領袖。 Woden來自wod “劇烈的瘋狂 “+-en “頭銜”。他被認為是北歐的奧丁Odin。墨丘利是羅馬的商業、旅行、盜賊、雄辯和科學之神。他是另一個神的信使。赫爾墨斯Hermes是希臘的商業、發明、狡猾和盜竊之神。他是其他諸神的信使和預言家。他是旅行者和流氓的守護神,也是死者前往冥府的指揮者。

Thursday星期四–雷神托爾之日

中古英語 thur(e)sday
古英語thursdæg
古北歐語 thorsdagr “雷神之日”。
古英語thunresdæg “雷霆之日”。
拉丁語 dies Jovis “朱庇特之日”–西班牙語為JUEVES
古希臘語hemera Dios “宙斯之日”。

托爾Thor是北歐的雷神。他被表現為騎著山羊拉的戰車,揮舞著錘子Miölnir。他是Aesir的捍衛者,注定要被殺死,要被中庭蛇殺死。朱庇特(Jove)是羅馬的最高神和羅馬國家的守護神。他以創造雷霆和閃電而聞名。宙斯Zeus是希臘的天神,是希臘的最高神。

Friday星期五–芙蕾雅之日

中古英語fridai
古英語frigedæg “Freya’s day”。
FrigeFreo的基因單數)+ dæg “日 “組成(最可能)。
或由Frig “Frigg” + dæg “day” 組成(最不可能)。
日耳曼語 frije-dagaz “Freya(或Frigg)的日子”
拉丁語 dies Veneris “維納斯之日”–西班牙語中的VIERNES
古希臘語hemera Aphrodites “阿佛洛狄忒之日”

Freofreo相同,意思是自由。它來自日耳曼語的frijaz,意思是 “心愛的,屬於所愛的人,不受束縛,自由”。芙蕾雅(Frea)是日耳曼人的愛、美和生育(多產的生殖)女神。她被認為是北歐的神芙蕾雅Freya。她是女武神的領袖,也是瓦尼爾人的一員。在德國,她與弗利格相混淆。弗里格(Frigga)是日耳曼神話中的雲、天空和夫妻(婚姻)之愛的女神。她與北歐的愛情和天堂女神、奧丁Odin的妻子弗里格Frigg相認。她是Aesir的一員。在德國,她與芙蕾雅Freya相混淆。維納斯是羅馬的愛與美的女神。阿佛洛狄忒Aphrodite(Cytherea)是希臘的愛與美的女神。

Saturday星期六–土星之日

中古英語saterday
古英語 sæter(nes)dæg “土星之日”。
拉丁語 dies Saturni “土星之日”–西班牙語中的Sabado
古希臘語hemera Khronu “克洛諾斯之日”

土星是羅馬和意大利的農業之神,也是Ops的伴侶。他被認為在一個幸福和美德的時代統治著地球。克洛諾斯Cronus(Kronos,Cronos)是希臘的神(泰坦),他統治著宇宙,直到被他的兒子宙斯Zeus推翻。

一週的錯誤順序

‘天下萬物都有定期,凡事都有定時。’傳道書 3:1

星期一/週一是一週的第二天,被大多數人視為第一天。世界各地一週的工作都是從第二天開始的!世界上大多數人都在第二天開始工作,這在靈性上和物質上造成的問題就像你身體裡的脊椎骨錯位一樣多。哎! 從那時起,整個星期就失去了秩序。然而,在以色列,Shabbat(安息的一天)就是Shabbat(安息的一天)一週的第一天就是一週的第一天,HalleluYah!

我們鼓勵你恢復純淨的語言,停止以其他神的名字命名七天,即使這很不舒服。每一個重大的改變都是從一小步開始的。開始按照創世記第一章(閱讀該章)和聖經中的記載,用數字稱呼一週的七天。而第七天,神聖的安息的一天,我們稱之為Shabbat(安息的一天)。將Shabbat分別出來作為休息的一天,從Yom Rishon,第一天開始你的一週!

Shabbat Shalom並祝您有蒙福的一週

您們的以色列朋友,

多明尼克大主教和拉比巴魯克.畢爾曼

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

“為了錫安的緣故,我必不靜默。” 以賽亞書 62:1

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

寄送您的什一和奉獻

  • 線上奉獻:https://www.zionsgospel.com/zh-hant/donate/
  • 通過電子郵件發送給kad_esh_map@msn.com ,取得銀行詳細資料
  • 在美國請致電 1-972-301-7087
  • 美金支票 加幣或英鎊要寄到Kad-Esh MAP Ministries,地址:52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412,  St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA
  • 電子匯款(Western Unions )& 國際匯款服務(Money Grams )地址:Paulette Cowan, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA

觀看最新教導 : 大衛與歌利亞第 1 部分

  • Shabbat Letter ads

    訂閱我們的YouTube頻道

    觀看多明尼克.畢爾曼大主教的最新廣播,並訂閱為以色列站立的聯合國(United Nations for Israel)YouTube頻道。

    我們的 YouTube頻道

    Sukkot Tour 2022

    5783/2022 住棚節(Sukkot蘇克科特)

    安息年結束以色列之旅

    將未來的7年獻給以色列的王
    預備道路!

    2022 年 10 月 6 日至 18 日

    與多明尼克大主教和拉比巴魯克·畢爾曼

    必有人說:“你們要填高,要填高,要修平道路;把障礙物從我子民的路上除掉。” 以賽亞書 57:14

    請加入我們的行列,我們將結束安息年,並為新的七年周期做準備。這是以色列和列國歷史上最關鍵的時刻,因為我們迎來了彌賽亞返回耶路撒冷。

    拿起你的角(Shofar),成為吹遍大地的 120 支角之一!

    ***無需綠卡

    不要錯過這個改變生命的土地經歷! “。

    Lehitraot,以色列見!

    更多的信息:

    tours@dominiquaebierman.com | 1 (972) 301-7087 ext. 2

    在線註冊 →

    GRM Banner

    學習信仰的猶太根基

    你再也不需要加入其他的聖經學校了。 GRM聖經學校是一台洗衣機,將會帶領你進入第一世紀的真理、進入從錫安造的原始福音,使許多人得到自由

    報名註冊並開始學習 →

    Identity Theft Chinese

    戰勝反閃(猶)族主義 – 發現猶太彌賽亞

    透過恢復彌賽亞是猶太人而不是羅馬人的身份,在彌賽亞中發現您自己的身份。 大主教多明尼克·畢爾曼(Dominiquae Bierman)的近作《身份被盜》與GRI線上課程,向您顯明了彌賽亞的猶太身份,從而擊敗了反閃(猶)族主義。 您將學習在第一世紀的大能、恩膏中行走!

    立即訂購開始學習 →

    立即訂購 →

    *只有通過網站https://www.against-antisemitism.com/zh-hant/訂購本書時,才能隨書附贈免費課程

    GRM prison

    支持我們的監獄事工

    我們在美國有一個由拉比 Baruch Bierman 領導的監獄事工。 GRM聖經學校現在正在幾所男子和女子監獄中學習研讀。 一步一步地,囚犯們被引導到錫安的福音,我們看到他們的生活中發生了許多奇蹟! 當拉比巴魯克在監獄探訪他們時,他總是帶著醫治和改變生活的報告回來。 Yah為我們大大的打開了一扇的大門!

    我們邀請您通過祈禱和捐款來支持這一重要的事工,以加強這項努力,將猶太彌賽亞Yeshua介紹給美國各地的監獄系統!

    當你寄來您捐款時,請在備註區寫上” Prison Ministry(監獄事工)”

    線上捐款 →

    更多閱覽 →

    UNIFY Banner

    成為聯合國的以色列會員並加入我們每月會員的在線上會議。

    您將收到每月的更新、指示和先知預言教導,並成為與以色列站立的以斯帖會眾成員!

    加入為以色列站立的聯合國 →

    加入列國的70個義人奉獻!

    通過承諾每月 100 美元或更多的愛心禮物,成為“為以色列站立的聯合國”的特別合作夥伴。 按下面的連結或給我們發送電子郵件,

    可以查閱更多捐贈選項: info@unitednationsforisrael.org

    現在加入 →

    加入我們新的電報Telegram頻道,了解多明尼克.畢爾曼(Dominiquae Bierman)大主教的最新動態:

    https://t.me/dominiquaebierman

The Restoration of a Pure Language

The Restoration of a Pure Language – The Days of The Week


The Restoration of a Pure Language
Torah Reading KI TAVO – Devarim (Deuteronomy) 26:1-29:8 (9) Haftarah: Isa. 60:1-22

For then I will restore to the peoples a pure language, that they all may call on the name of YHVH, to serve Him with one accord. Zephaniah 3:9

Shabbat shalom, dearly beloved!

I woke up this morning on the third day of my monthly retreat of rest and prayer, and I heard Abba expressing His desire for the restoration of a pure language with emphasis on the Biblical way of naming the days of the week.

I would not have tackled this subject lest I would have heard directly from Him as the whole world is using pagan names and names of foreign gods and idols to call on the days of the week, and they do not know it. It is not very convenient to tackle this subject as it starts to separate or sanctify those who are His Bride, Pure and Holy, without spot or wrinkle! This is not a “religious issue,” nor is it done under a “religious spirit.” Rather, it is a prophetic call of End Time Restoration.

Repent therefore and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, so that times of refreshing may come from the presence of YHVH, and that He may send Yeshua the Messiah, who was preached to you before, whom heaven must receive until the times of restoration of all things, which God has spoken by the mouth of all His holy prophets since the world began. Acts 3:19-21

He is in the “business” of restoring all things so that Yeshua, the Jewish Messiah, can return. One of these things is the restoration of purity to our lips – A Pure Language.

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit. Proverbs 18:21

It is not comfortable to enter into His restoration move; it really “kills the flesh” as it is not convenient or popular. I would have been the first one to dismiss it as secondary in importance unless I had not heard from Him that it was time.

He did the same to me about the important restoration of the name of Yeshua! I did not want to tackle it, and I even told Him (in my chutspah) that “only when He stops answering prayers in the name of Jesus Christ, then I will preach about the name of Yeshua”! But who can oppose the Almighty when He is bent on doing something? I found myself preaching without ceasing about the name of Yeshua and with great authority and signs and wonders following. Out of this move of restoration came my now classic book translated into many languages,

Yeshua is The Name

Yeshua is the Name

I suggest you all get it from our shop, read it and pass it on! (Available as hard copy and Ebook here)

I have been persecuted about the importance of calling Him by His Birth Name and not by the transliterated Greek Jesus Christ that has been used to curse and murder millions of Jews and others. But I have had to endure the pressure because He wants His Name back. So, if you have a problem with me about this, go to Him and complain. He said to me, “My Bride will love My name!” which means those that are not His Bride will oppose the Name and the Jewish Identity of the Messiah. It makes it easier to hate Jews that way and still stay Christian. You cannot call Him Yeshua and hate Israel. And only to His Name as given by The Father, every knee shall bow, and every tongue confess that He is Adonai. Do you realize that most of the world has not bowed down their knees? They are waiting for His Name, Yeshua, and the Gospel made in Zion! Western Christianity has not gotten them saved, Enlightening.

Many preachers know this to be true but compromise because of the Fear of Man and “convenience.” That is a snare I do not want to be entangled with. So here it is, one more step into the restoration of all things, the Restoration of Pure Lips and the restoration of the names of the Days of the Week.

The Restoration of a Pure Language

Restoring a Pure Language is One of the Keys for a Unified Worship to The Creator of the Universe – Words Create Realities

The Hebrew Holy Scriptures calls the days of the week as follows:

Elohim called the light Day, and the darkness He called Night. So the evening and the morning were the first day. Genesis 1:5

Yom Rishon – Day One or First Day
Yom Sheni – Day Two or Second Day
Yom Shlishi – Day Three or Third Day
Yom Revii – Day Four or Fourth Day
Yom Chamishi – Day Five or Fifth Day
Yom Shishi – Day Six or Sixth Day
Yom HaShabbat –Day of The Rest, or the Seventh Day

We see this terminology for the days of the week all the way from Bereshit (Genesis) One, all the way from Creation. Restoring their names is a creational issue. It is like restoring the blueprint of the Creator Himself versus all other gods that are non-creators. It is very revealing that the names that most of the world (besides Israel) call the days of the week are all derived from pagan gods. This restoration is important if we are to worship the Creator-Elohim, The God of Israel, above all other gods. But how can we, if on our lips are the names of other gods, every day of the week and many times a day?

“See you on Sunday” sounds like an innocent phrase, but it is a pagan worship phrase. Even though we do not mean it, this is still the True Meaning of the words: “See you on Sunday” means “see you on the Day the sun god is worshiped.” The name Sunday was given to the first day of the week, Yom Rishon, because that was the day the pagans dedicated to Jupiter-Zeus or, in other words, the sun god.

Are We Called to be Like Everybody?

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light; 1 Peter 2:9 NKJV

Another supposedly innocent phrase is “But everybody does it.” That is the case with the names we call the days of the week. But are we, as followers of King Yeshua, supposed to do things the way that everybody does, even if it glorifies pagan gods and their names? Or are we to be Different? Another supposedly “innocent” objection is the following: “But we are going to sound weird to the rest of the world and will not be able to “evangelize” them.” First, let me tell you that we are called to be special, which means different and uncommon, so the sooner we get used to the fact that we are different, the better and the more freedom you will have in your worship and witness. Second, the Great Commission that was entrusted to the Jewish Disciples about 2000 years ago was not about “evangelizing” but about making disciples of all nations.

Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations. Matthew 28:19

All nations mean all cultures. Teaching all nations to name the days of the week is a foundational issue that will help them stop calling on the names of foreign gods and teach and disciple them to honor the Creator, HalleluYah. We are supposed to teach them what they do not know, and they do not know how to worship the Creator. We must teach the nations that He is Holy, Kadosh, and Separate from all their other gods.

Empathize, not Mimetize

We are to empathize with humanity but avoid becoming like them and sinning like them. That is what we were, but now we have been transported to another kingdom that has a different set of rules. So even as we seek to “become all things to all men,” as the Jewish Apostle Paul said, that does not mean taking on pagan traditions, pagan names, pagan eating, and the like. This only means we must look for a way to speak to all in a manner they can understand. In every culture, there is something that points to The Creator, and such was the case of the altar to an unknown god in Athens. Paul used that to reach them. We can find this in every culture in one way or another.

So Paul stood in the midst of the Areopagus and said, “Men of Athens, I observe that you are very religious in all respects. For while I was passing through and examining the objects of your worship, I also found an altar with this inscription, ‘TO AN UNKNOWN GOD.’ Therefore what you worship in ignorance, this I proclaim to you. The God who made the world and all things in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands; Acts 17:22-24

Notice how Paul connected with their terminology “Unknown God” and led them to The Creator, making a clear distinction between pagan worship and Holy Worship. This is how we can use the days of the week wherever they are called with pagan names. We can take the people to Elohim-The Creator who made Heaven and Earth and named the days of the week by their number, except the Seventh, which is the only Day that has a name, Shabbat, because it is the divinely and forever appointed day of rest. There is a distinction.

YHVH marked the Seventh Day with the name Shabbat, but He did not mark any other day with a name but only with numbers. Because the Shabbat is His Holy Day Forever and a sign that He is The God of Israel, The Creator, all who love The Creator would worship Him on that day and not replace it with the First day of the Week, calling it Sunday or the day when the sun-god is worshiped.

The following is (by the most part) taken from a study done by https://www.crowl.org/Lawrence/time/days.html. I saw that their sources were compatible with what is written in many history books and dictionaries; therefore, I decided to use it.

The Restoration of a Pure Language

The Naming of the Days

And that you do not inquire after their gods, saying, ‘How do these nations serve their gods, that I also may do likewise? Deuteronomy 12:30b

The Greeks named the days week after the sun, the moon, and the five known planets, which were, in turn, named after the gods Ares, Hermes, Zeus, Aphrodite, and Cronus. The Greeks called the days of the week the Theon hemerai, “days of the Gods.” The Romans substituted their equivalent gods for the Greek gods, Mars, Mercury, Jove (Jupiter), Venus, and Saturn. (The two pantheons are very similar.) The Germanic peoples generally substituted roughly similar gods for the Roman gods, Tiu (Twia), Woden, Thor, Freya (Fria), but did not substitute Saturn.

The Seven Day-Week and the Meanings of the Names of the Days

Sunday – Sun’s day
Monday – Moon’s day
Tuesday – Tiu’s day
Wednesday – Woden’s day
Thursday – Thor’s day
Friday – Freya’s day
Saturday – Saturn’s day

Sunday – Sun’s day

Middle English sone(n)day or sun(nen)day
Old English sunnandæg “day of the sun”
Germanic sunnon-dagaz “day of the sun”
Latin dies solis “day of the sun”- Changed to DOMINGO in Spanish which means in Latin The Day of the Lord (Replacing the Shabbat)

Ancient Greek hemera heli(o)u, “day of the sun”

Monday – Moon’s day

Middle English monday or mone(n)day
Old English mon(an)dæg “day of the moon”
Latin dies lunae “day of the moon”- LUNES in Spanish
Ancient Greek hemera selenes “day of the moon”

Tuesday – Tiu’s day

Middle English tiwesday or tewesday
Old English tiwesdæg “Tiw’s (Tiu’s) day”
Latin dies Martis “day of Mars”- MARTES in Spanish
Ancient Greek hemera Areos “day of Ares”

Tiu (Twia) is the English/Germanic god of war and the sky. He is identified with the Norse god Tyr. Mars is the Roman god of war. Ares is the Greek god of war.

Wednesday – Woden’s day

Middle English wodnesday, wednesday, or wednesdai
Old English wodnesdæg “Woden’s day”
Latin dies Mercurii “day of Mercury”-Miercoles in spanish
Ancient Greek hemera Hermu “day of Hermes”

Woden is the chief Anglo-Saxon/Teutonic god. Woden is the leader of the Wild Hunt. Woden is from wod “violently insane” + –en “headship”. He is identified with the Norse Odin. Mercury is the Roman god of commerce, travel, thievery, eloquence and science. He is the messenger of the other god. Hermes is the Greek god of commerce, invention, cunning, and theft. He is the messenger and herald of the other gods. He serves as patron of travelers and rogues, and as the conductor of the dead to Hades.

Thursday – Thor’s day

Middle English thur(e)sday
Old English thursdæg
Old Norse thorsdagr “Thor’s day”
Old English thunresdæg “thunder’s day”
Latin dies Jovis “day of Jupiter”- JUEVES in Spanish
Ancient Greek hemera Dios “day of Zeus”.

Thor is the Norse god of thunder. He is represented as riding a chariot drawn by goats and wielding the hammer Miölnir. He is the defender of the Aesir, destined to kill and be killed by the Midgard Serpent. Jupiter (Jove) is the supreme Roman god and patron of the Roman state. He is noted for creating thunder and lightning. Zeus is Greek god of the heavens and the supreme Greek god.

Friday – Freya’s day

Middle English fridai
Old English frigedæg “Freya’s day”
composed of Frige (genetive singular of Freo) + dæg “day” (most likely)
or composed of Frig “Frigg” + dæg “day” (least likely)
Germanic frije-dagaz “Freya’s (or Frigg’s) day”
Latin dies Veneris “Venus’s day”- VIERNES in Spanish
Ancient Greek hemera Aphrodites “day of Aphrodite”

Freo is identical with freo, meaning free. It is from the Germanic frijaz meaning “beloved, belonging to the loved ones, not in bondage, free.” Freya (Fria) is the Teutonic goddess of love, beauty, and fecundity (prolific procreation). She is identified with the Norse god Freya. She is leader of the Valkyries and one of the Vanir. She is confused in Germany with Frigg. Frigg (Frigga) is the Teutonic goddess of clouds, the sky, and conjugal (married) love. She is identified with Frigg, the Norse goddess of love and the heavens and the wife of Odin. She is one of the Aesir. She is confused in Germany with Freya. Venus is the Roman goddess of love and beauty. Aphrodite (Cytherea) is the Greek goddess of love and beauty.

Saturday – Saturn’s day

Middle English saterday
Old English sæter(nes)dæg “Saturn’s day”
Latin dies Saturni “day of Saturn”- Sabado in Spanish
Ancient Greek hemera Khronu “day of Cronus”

Saturn is the Roman and Italic god of agriculture and the consort of Ops. He is believed to have ruled the earth during an age of happiness and virtue. Cronus (Kronos, Cronos) is the Greek god (Titan) who ruled the universe until dethroned by his son Zeus.

The Wrong Order of The Week

There is an appointed time for everything. And there is a time for every event under heaven. Ecclesiastes 3:1

Monday is the Second Day of the Week and is regarded as the First day by most. Work weeks start on the Second Day all over the world! Most of the world starts the week on the Second Day, which causes as many problems spiritually and materially as vertebrae out of place would cause in your body. Ouch! From then on, the whole week is out of order. However, in Israel, Shabbat is Shabbat, and the First Day of the Week is the First Day of the Week, HalleluYah!

We encourage you to restore a Pure Language and stop naming days after other gods, even if it is uncomfortable. Every big change starts with a small step. Start to call the days of the week by their numbers as written in Genesis One (Read the chapter) and all over the Bible. And the Seventh Day, The Holy Day of Rest, we call Shabbat. Separate the Shabbat as the Day of Rest and start your week on Yom Rishon, The First Day!

Shabbat shalom and have a Blessed Week!

Your Israeli Mentors and Friends,

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

“For Zion’s sake I will not keep silent” Isaiah 62:1

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

To Send your Tithes & Offerings

  • Online: https://kad-esh.org/donations/
  • Email us at kad_esh_map@msn.com for bank details
  • Call us in the USA 1-972-301-7087
  • Checks in USD, Canadian Dollars, or British Pounds to be sent to Kad-Esh MAP Ministries, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA
  • Western Unions & Money Grams addressed to Paulette Cowan, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA

Watch the latest Teaching: David & Goliath Part 1

  • Shabbat Letter ads

    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel!

    Watch the latest broadcasts from Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman and subscribe to United Nations for Israel YouTube Channel!

    Our YouTube channel →

    Sukkot Tour 2022

    Sukkot 5783/2022

    End of Shmita Israel Tour

    Dedicating the next 7 years to the King of Israel
    Prepare the Way!

    October 6 – 18, 2022

    With Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

    “Then it will be said: ‘Build up, build up, prepare the way, remove every stumbling block out of the way of My people.’” Isaiah 57:14 TLV

    Join us as we end the Shemitah Year and dedicate the new seven year cycle. This is the most pivotal time in history for Israel and the nations, as we usher the return of the Messiah to Jerusalem.

    Grab your shofars and be one of the 120 shofars blowing all over the Land!

    ***No green passes needed

    Don’t miss this life-changing experience in the Land!

    Lehitraot, See you in Israel!

    More information:

    tours@dominiquaebierman.com | 1 (972) 301-7087 ext. 2

    Register Online →

    GRM Banner

    Learn the Jewish roots of the faith

    You’ll never need to take another Bible School ever again. GRM Bible School is a washing machine that leads the 1st century truth. You will discover into the original Gospel made in Zion that has set many free.

    Enroll & Start Your Studies →

    *Full or partial Scholarships can be requested in a case of extreme need. Please submit your requests to info@grmbibleschool.com explaining the reason for your request.”

    The Identity Theft

    Overcome Anti-Semitism – Discover the Jewish Messiah

    Discover your identity in Messiah by restoring His identity as a Jew, not a Roman. Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman’s latest book The Identity Theft & the GRI online course defeats anti-Semitism by showing you the Jewish identity of Messiah. You will learn to walk in first century power and anointing!

    Order Now to Start Studying →

    GRM prison

    Support our Prison Ministry

    We have a prison ministry in the United States led by Rabbi Baruch Bierman. GRM Bible school is now being studied in several men’s and women’s prisons. Step by step, the inmates are led to the gospel made in Zion, and we have seen many miracles happening in their lives! When Rabbi Baruch is visiting them at the prison, he always returns with reports of healings and transformation of lives. Yah has opened us a mighty door!

    We invite you to support this important ministry through prayers and donations to enlarge this effort to introduce Yeshua, the Jewish Messiah to the prison system all over the USA!

    As you send in your donation, please write to the comment section: “Prison Ministry”

    Donate online →

    Read more →

    UNIFY Banner

    Become a member of the United Nations for Israel & join our monthly member’s online conference.

    You will receive fresh updates, instructions, and prophetic teaching live monthly, and be part of the Esther Church standing for Israel!

    Join the United Nations for Israel →

    Join The 70 Righteous of The Nations!

    Become a special partner of the United Nations for Israel by committing to a monthly love gift of $100 or more. Press the button below or email us for more donation options: info@unitednationsforisrael.org

    Join Now →

    Join our Telegram Channel for the latest updates from Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman:

    https://t.me/dominiquaebierman