Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

圖騰柱、聖誕樹和方尖碑第一部分


Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks
妥拉讀經 站立篇 申命記29:9–30:20

5781/2021-5782/2022的安息年

“你為Adonai你的上帝的祭壇旁,不可為自己栽種任何樹木作為的亞舍拉柱。你也不可為自己設立柱像,這是Adonai你的上帝所憎惡的。” 申命記16:21-22 TLV

亞舍拉柱是一種聖樹或柱子,矗立在迦南人的宗教場所附近,以紀念烏加里特神母亞舍拉,即埃爾(El)的妃子。文學上提到的亞舍拉和考古發現的猶太柱狀物之間的關係引發了文獻的爭論。 (維基百科)

誰是亞舍拉?

女神亞舍拉和亞舍拉柱在聖經中從出埃及記到彌迦書中都有出現,這表明這種形式的崇拜偶像一直是以色列人的眼中釘。

出34:13相反,要拆掉他們的祭壇,打碎他們的神柱,砍掉他們的亞舍拉神像。

這位女神似乎是一些美索不達米亞和敘利亞-巴勒斯坦萬神殿中主要男性神靈的神妃:巴比倫風暴神阿穆爾魯;烏加特神埃爾;甚至可能是迦南神巴勒。亞舍拉顯然是一個受歡迎的女神(列王紀下18:19)。在聖經敘述中的突出出現也表明她是敬拜Yahweh耶威的主要對手(出34:13;申16:21)。因此,這就解釋了豎立和崇拜亞舍拉柱子的例子之多,對這種做法的強烈譴責,以及對這些柱子被砍倒和燒毀的描述(猶大6:25-30;列王紀下23:4-7)。

在聖經中,她經常被豎立在祭壇附近的聖柱所代表。在西奈半島西北部發現的銘文寫著 “雅威和他的亞舍拉 “可以說明她在仍然受到多神教世界觀的影響的以色列人中很受歡迎。亞舍拉可以是生育女神的名字,也可以是一個崇拜對象的名字。該女神在以色列的異教中很受歡迎,有時也被認為是Yahweh耶威祝福的中介。

https://www.olivetree.com/blog/what-is-an-asherah-pole/

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

崇拜亞舍拉

迦南崇拜和以色列人在“丘壇”上的融合崇拜的一個共同特徵是豎立亞舍拉柱(士3:7;王上14:15;15:13;王下13:6)。然而,關於這些柱子在儀式實際中的功能,我們所知甚少。

列王紀的作者指出,對亞舍拉柱的崇拜是亞述征服以色列的幾個原因之一。希西家和約西亞的改革都試圖禁止這些對迦南女神的神聖形象。因此,砍掉這些崇拜柱子的命令意味著需要淨化國家的外來影響,回到對Yahweh耶威的忠誠。

https://www.olivetree.com/blog/what-is-an-asherah-pole/

你們在橡樹下,在青翠樹下以淫亂的方式祭拜假神,在山谷中和石縫間殺兒女作祭物。賽57:5

很久以前,我折斷你的軛,解開你的捆索,你卻拒絕事奉我,在各高崗上、綠樹下躺臥淫亂。耶2:20

亞舍拉柱像是什麼樣子的?

學者們並不完全確定這些只是像徵樹木的木柱,也許包含生育女神的雕刻形象,或者是神聖叢林的一部分。例如,在以色列土地上挖掘出的印章上的圖片顯示,亞舍拉在鐵器時代是一棵風格化的樹。列王紀下17:10提到亞舍拉柱子在 “每棵伸展的樹 “旁邊,這似乎表明這些是用於崇拜的目的,而不是種植的樹木。

顯然,婦女們編織了各種覆蓋物或法衣來裝飾亞舍拉雕像。在美索不達米亞,為神像製作編織和刺繡的服裝是一種眾所皆知的做法。

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

今天這對我們意味著什麼?

以色列人的亞舍拉柱是他們違反上帝命令的眾多方式之一,也就是不可有別神,也不可敬拜被造織物的形象(出20:3-6)。在整個人類歷史上,上帝一直在呼喚我們回到祂身邊。當我們可以將榮耀歸於宇宙的創造主時,崇拜其它東西是毫無意義的。

我從上述信息中得出了幾個結論。

有時,需要一段時間來吸取教訓。即使你一直對上帝犯罪,祂所希望的是你回到祂身邊。

由於鄰國或是入侵文化的影響,以色列人經常重新陷入崇偶像的境地。要把心思放在祂身上,不要讓自己被今天的文化吸引而遠離上帝。

亞舍拉有時就豎立在Yahveh耶威的祭壇旁邊。不要讓自己受騙以為你可以把其他事情看得和上帝一樣重要。正如Yeshua所說,”沒有人能侍奉兩個主”(馬太福音6:24)。

我相信,只要我們繼續用異教繼承的崇拜來替代聖經中的聖潔敬拜,想要激起人們的情感,我們就在使用偶像崇拜激發出來的人為傳統來換取祂的聖潔、真理和榮耀 。這種替換的代價是非常大的。這對祂的新婦、她的純潔、權柄和榮耀產生了不利的影響。

在這個安息年(Shmita Year)裡,我們正面臨著以利亞在迦密山向以色列人民提出的同樣的選擇。

以利亞走到眾人面前說:「你們三心二意要到什麼時候呢?如果YHVH耶威是上帝,你們當跟從祂;如果巴力是上帝,你們就跟從他吧!」他們都默不作聲。王下18:21

待續…

您的以色列導師和朋友

多明尼克大主教和拉比巴魯克.畢爾曼

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

我因錫安必不靜默,為耶路撒冷必不息聲。以賽亞書 62:1

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

寄送您的初熟果和什一奉獻:

  • 線上奉獻:https://kad-esh.org/donations/
  • 通電子郵件發送給kad_esh_map@msn.com,取得銀行詳細資料
  • 在美國請致電 1-972-301-7087
  • 美金支票 加幣或英鎊要寄到Kad-Esh MAP Ministries,地址:52 Tuscan Way, Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA 佛羅里達州32092,美國
  • 電子匯款(Western Unions )& 國際匯款服務(Money Grams )地址: Adriana Dominiquae Bierman, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA

觀看上週教導:掌權對付惡霸第

學習信仰的猶太根基

你再也不需要加入其他的聖經學校了。 GRM聖經學校是一台洗衣機,將會帶領你進入第一世紀的真理、進入從錫安造的原始福音,使許多人得到自由。

報名註冊並開始學習 →

Identity Theft Chinese

加入對抗反閃(猶)族主義一新事

透過恢復彌賽亞是猶太人而不是羅馬人的身份,在彌賽亞中發現您自己的身份。 大主教多明尼克·畢爾曼(Dominiquae Bierman)的新書《身份被盜》與GRI線上課程,向您顯明了彌賽亞的猶太身份,從而擊敗了反閃(猶)族主義。 您將學習在第一世紀的大能、恩膏中行走!

立即訂購開始學習 →

來自讀者:

我想說的是,我現在知道了很多事實,與教會的歷史有關,與盜用身份的篡奪有關,與整個猶太民族和反閃(猶)族主義的歷史有關:這本書非常豐富!真正的信息和啟示之井:讚美歸於上帝! 〜法國FrançoisFoisil

當您閱讀Bierman大主教的這本令人難以置信的書時,您會發現歷史學家和 學家幾代人所掩蓋和隱藏的令人震驚的真理。這本書是一場海嘯,向我們揭示了上帝子民的過去、現在和未來。 〜大主教勞倫斯·蘭斯頓(Lawrence Langston)博士美國博士學位

神蹟奇事在早期教會中很常見,但這種能力卻從信徒中偷走了。怎麼偷的?透過改變我們主的身份。這種身份竊盜在這本突破性的書中得到了揭示,並得到了清晰的描述。它將開啟您的眼並回答許多問題,恢復我們的猶太彌賽亞Yeshua曾給予祂的門徒們真正的信仰基礎。 〜美國Debra Barnes牧師

立即訂購 →

*只有通過網站訂購本書時,才能隨書附贈免費課程

https://www.against-antisemitism.com/zh-hant/

加入我們新的電報Telegram頻道,了解多明尼克.畢爾曼(Dominiquae Bierman)大主教的最新動態:

https://t.me/dominiquaebierman

訂閱我們的YouTube頻道

觀看多明尼克.畢爾曼大主教的最新廣播,並訂閱為以色列站立的聯合國(United Nations for Israel)YouTube頻道。

我們的 YouTube頻道

GRM prison

支持我們的監獄事工

我們在美國開啓了一個監獄事工,由拉比巴魯.畢爾曼帶領,在佛羅里達州的UCI監獄開設了GRM聖經學校小組。他們一步步被引導到錫安所造的福音,我們也看到許多神蹟在他們的生命中發生!當拉比巴魯去監獄探訪他們時,他總是帶著醫治和生命轉變的報告回來。Yah向我們敞開了一扇大能的門!目前,我們正在開發GRM(彌賽亞使徒先知性聖經學校)的平台,讓美國監獄系統的所有囚犯都能使用平板電腦學習。我們邀請您透過禱告和捐款來支持這項重要的事工,以擴大這項工作,將猶太彌賽亞介紹給全美國的監獄系統。

當你寄來您捐款時,請在備註區寫上” Prison Ministry(監獄事工)”

線上捐款 →

將列國轉變為綿羊國

你們被稱為以色列的以斯帖。 成為一支不可阻擋的力量,在您的國家為以色列站立

加入為以色列站立的聯合國 →

加入列國的70個義人奉獻!

每月支付100美元,以支持在以色列耶路撒冷山上“為以色列站立的聯合國” 的大使館的運作。 按下面的按鈕,選擇每月100美元的捐款,或通過電子郵件向我們發送更多奉獻, info@unitednationsforisrael.org

現在加入→選項

https://unitednationsforisrael.org/embassy/

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks – Part 1


Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks
Torah Portion NITZAVIM – Devarim (Deuteronomy) 29:9–30:20

Shmita Year of 5781/2021-5782/2022

“You are not to plant for yourself an Asherah pole of any kind of wood beside the altar of Adonai your God that you make for yourself. Nor are you to set up a pillar for yourself—Adonai your God hates this.” Deuteronomy 16:21-22 TLV

An Asherah pole is a sacred tree or pole that stood near Canaanite religious locations to honor the Ugaritic mother goddess Asherah, consort of El. The relation of the literary references to an asherah and archaeological finds of Judaean pillar-figurines has engendered a literature of debate. (Wikipedia)

Who is Asherah?

The goddess Asherah and Asherah poles are in the Bible from Exodus to Micah, which shows that this form of idolatry was a constant thorn in Israel’s side.

Break down their altars, smash their sacred stones and cut down their Asherah poles. Exodus 34:13

This goddess appears to be the divine consort of the principal male deity in a number of Mesopotamian and Syrophoenician pantheons: this diety is the Babylonian storm god Amurru, the Ugartic god El, and perhaps even the Canaanite god Baal. Asherah was clearly a popular goddess (1 Kings 18:19). Her prominent appearance in the biblical narrative also indicates her cult was a major rival to Yahweh worship (Ex 34:13; Deut. 16:21). As a result, this explains the number of examples in which Asherah poles are erected and venerated, the strong condemnations of this practice and the depictions of these poles being cut down and burned (Judg. 6:25-30; 2 Kings 23:4-7).

She was often represented in the Bible by sacred poles erected near an altar. Her popularity among Israelites, still tainted by a polytheistic worldview, may be suggested by the inscription found in the northwest part of Sinai, “Yahweh and his Asherah”. Asherah can either be the name of the fertility goddess or the name of a cult object. The goddess was popular in pagan deviations in Israel and was also sometimes considered a mediator of Yahweh’s blessings. (https://www.olivetree.com/blog/what-is-an-asherah-pole/)

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

Asherah worship

One common feature of Canaanite worship and of syncretized Israelite worship on “high places” and in city shrines is the erection of Asherah poles (Judg. 3:7; 1 Kings 14:15; 15:13; 2 Kings 13:6). However, we have little information on the function of these poles in ritual practice.

The writer of Kings points to the veneration of Asherah poles as one of the several reasons for Assyria’s conquest of Israel. The reforms of Hezekiah and Josiah both attempted to outlaw these images sacred to the Canaanite goddess. Therefore, the order to cut down these cultic poles signified the need to purify the nation of foreign influence and return to compete loyalty of Yahweh. (https://www.olivetree.com/blog/what-is-an-asherah-pole/)

You who burn with lust among the oaks and under every green tree, who sacrifice your children in the wadis and under the clefts of the rocks? Isaiah 57:5 TLV

“Indeed, long ago I broke your yoke and tore off your bonds. You said, ‘I will not serve!’ Instead, on every high hill and under every green tree you sprawled out as a prostitute.” Jeremiah 2:20 TLV

What did Asherah Poles look like?

Scholars are not completely sure about whether these were simply wooden poles that symbolized trees, perhaps containing the carved image of the fertility goddess, or were part of a sacred grove. Pictures on seals excavated in the Land of Israel, for instance, show Asherah as a stylized tree in the Iron Age. The reference in 2 Kings 17:10, which refers to Asherah poles beside “every spreading tree” seems to indicate that these were for cultic purposes rather than planted trees.

Apparently, the women wove types of coverings or vestments to adorn the Asherah statue. Fashioning woven and embroidered garments for the statues of gods in Mesopotamia was a well-known practice.

Totem Poles, Christmas Trees and Obelisks

What does this mean for us today?

The Israelite’s Asherah poles were one of the many ways they violated God’s command to have no other gods or worship a created image (Ex 20:3-6). Throughout humanity’s history, God has been calling us back to Him. Worshipping anything else just doesn’t make sense when we could be giving glory to the Creator of the universe.

A couple of conclusions I made from the above information:
Sometimes, it takes a while to learn your lesson. Even if you keep sinning against God, all He wants is for you to turn back to Him.

The Israelites often fell back into idolatry due to the influences of the neighboring/invading cultures. Set your mind on Him and do not let yourself be drawn away from God by today’s culture.

Asherah was sometimes erected right next to the altar of Yahveh. Don’t let yourself be tricked into believing that you can prioritize other things as much as God. As Yeshua said, “No one can serve two masters” (Matt 6:24). (https://www.olivetree.com/blog/what-is-an-asherah-pole/)

I believe that as long as we continue trading Biblical Holy Worship for pagan-inherited worship that provoke emotions, we are trading His Holiness, Truth and Glory for man-made traditions inspired by idolatry. This tradeoff is very costly! It affects His Bride adversely, diminishing her purity, authority and glory.

During this Shmita Year we are being presented the same options Elijah presented the People of Israel on Mount Carmel,

“Then Elijah approached all the people and said, “How long will you waver between two opinions? If YHVH is God, follow Him; but if Baal is, follow him.” 1 Kings 18:21

To be continued…

Your Israeli Mentors and Friends

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

“For Zion’s sake I will not keep silent.” Isaiah 62:1

Archbishop Dominiquae and Rabbi Baruch Bierman

To send your First Fruits and Feast Offerings for the Shmita Year:

  • Online: https://kad-esh.org/donations/
  • Email us at kad_esh_map@msn.com for bank details
  • Call us in the USA 1-972-301-7087
  • Checks in USD, Canadian Dollars or British Pounds to be sent to Kad-Esh MAP Ministries, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA
  • Western Unions & Money Grams addressed to Adriana Dominiquae Bierman, 52 Tuscan Way Ste 202-412, St Augustine, Florida 32092, USA

Watch the latest Teaching: Take Charge Against the Bullies

Learn the Jewish roots of the faith

You’ll never need to take another Bible School ever again. GRM Bible School is a washing machine that will lead you to the 1st century truth that will lead you into the original Gospel made in Zion that has set many free.

Enroll & Start Your Studies →

The Identity Theft

Join a new thing against anti-Semitism.

Discover your identity in Messiah by restoring His identity as a Jew, not a Roman. Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman’s new book The Identity Theft & the GRI online course defeats anti-Semitism by showing you the Jewish identity of Messiah. You will learn to walk in first century power and anointing!

Order Now to Start Studying →

From the readers:

I want to say that I now know a lot of facts related to the history of the Church, of usurpation with identity theft, of the whole history of the Jewish people and anti-Semitism: this book is incredibly rich! A true well of information and revelations: Praise be to God! ~ François Foisil, France

As you read this incredible book by Archbishop Bierman, you will discover shocking truths that have been shuttered and hidden by historians and theologians for generations. This book is a tsunami of revelation of our past, present, and future of the people of Yah. ~ Archbishop General Dr. Lawrence Langston, Th.D. Ph.D., USA

Signs and wonders were common among the early church, but this power was stolen from believers. How? By changing the identity of our Lord. This identity theft is revealed and clearly outlined in this breakthrough book. It will open eyes and answer many questions, restoring our true foundation of faith given to the disciples of Yeshua, our Jewish Messiah. ~ Reverend Debra Barnes, USA

Order Now →

*Course access comes with the book only when the book is ordered through the website www.against-antisemitism.com

Join our New Telegram Channel for the latest updates from Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman:

https://t.me/dominiquaebierman

Subscribe to our YouTube Channel!

Watch the latest broadcasts from Archbishop Dominiquae Bierman and subscribe to United Nations for Israel YouTube Channel!

Our YouTube channel →

GRM prison

Support our Prison Ministry!

We have opened a prison ministry in the United States led by Rabbi Baruch Bierman, a GRM Bible school group in the UCI prison in Florida. Step by step, they are being led to the gospel made in Zion, and we have seen many miracles happening in their lives! When Rabbi Baruch is visiting them at the prison, he always returns with reports of healings and transformation of lives. Yah has opened us a mighty door!

We have just launched GRM in a platform that makes it available for all the prisoners in the American prison system to study with their tablets. We invite you to support this important ministry through prayers and donations to enlarge this effort to introduce Yeshua, the Jewish Messiah to the prison system all over the USA!

As you send in your donation, please write to the comment section: “Prison Ministry”

Donate online →

Read more →

Join the United Nations for Israel!

You are called to be an Esther to Israel. Be part of an unstoppable force to stand for Israel in your nation!

Join the United Nations for Israel →

Join The 70 Righteous of The Nations!

Support our operation of the United Nations for Israel Embassy in the Jerusalem Hills with $100 a month. Press the button below or email us for more donation options: info@unitednationsforisrael.org

Join Now →

https://unitednationsforisrael.org/embassy/