監獄事工

囚犯們遇到了Yeshua!

巴魯克‧畢爾曼拉比已經開始的監獄事工,在佛羅里達州的一所UCI監獄內成立了一個GRM聖經學校小組。同時,我們正在開發GRM聖經學校的平臺,讓美國的所有囚犯都能透過平板學習我們GRM聖經學校的課程。

GRM Slider logo

每週有好幾次,巴魯克拉比總是從監獄帶來醫治和轉化頌讚YHVH的消息。學員們紛紛奔向由錫安而來的福音,我們看到許多神蹟在他們的生命中發生了!

上帝使我們得到了監獄當局的青睞,並為我們打開了一扇大能的門!我們請求你為這項事工禱告,並在財務上支持它:

支持我們監獄事工的外展活動
(請在備註寫下:Prison Ministry監獄事工)

2021年3月28日在監獄舉行的逾越節晚餐的見證:

巴魯克.畢爾曼拉比的報告

在過去的兩三年裡,我一直試圖去探訪一位正統派的猶太男士,他不想和基督徒或任何相信彌賽亞的猶太人說話。他發現上帝醫治了許多我禱告過的人,而我和大多數來監獄的人不一樣。幾週前我們交談過,發現我們倆都是猶太人,我們度過了一段非常愉快的時光。不久,一兩個星期後,他想讓我看看他的狗,於是我去看了他的狗。然後第二週,他對我說:「你遲到了!」他希望我每次都能在同一時間來。後來我們開始談論逾越節,並得知正統派拉比不能去監獄;他是一位長者,他要到紐約過逾越節,所以他們不能在逾越節期間吃到逾越節餐。因此,他問我:「你能不能代替我們的拉比幫助我們?」我說當然可以,問他需要什麼,並談到了非常嗆辣的辣根(像猶太人在逾越節所做的那樣)。

Rabbi going to prison

我得到了監獄牧師們的許可,把切好的生菜、歐芹和洋蔥裝進密封袋帶到他們的辦公室,它們的味道很強烈,但他們接受了它們。於是,我告訴他們這是為正統派和彌賽亞派猶太人準備的第一個逾越節的晚餐。第二次的晚餐,我和我們的團隊計畫準備更多的東西,以備正統派也需要,因為大主教有預言的洞察力。她說:「與其只給他們帶雞肉、沙拉和我自製的Charoset(逾越節時用水果和堅果所製的甜品),為什麼你不也帶一些美味的土豆泥去呢?」

逾越節晚餐上發生的事情只能被稱為奇蹟。首先,在星期六的聚會上,正統派猶太教徒確保彌賽亞信徒有他們所缺少的東西,這是我不知道的。然後在週日,即第二個逾越節,我帶來了足夠的雞肉和所有的東西,不僅是給彌賽亞信徒,還給了猶太教徒。我還確保土豆泥和我們所有大量的食物,甚至餅乾,也都給了正統派猶太教徒。你可以感受到中間的牆倒塌了,愛從每一方流淌出來,從正統派猶太教徒到彌賽亞派的信徒,再從彌賽亞派的信徒到正統派猶太教徒,這是從來沒有過的。不僅如此,許多在監獄裡待了20年、30年、40年的人說,這是他們在監獄裡所吃過最好的一餐。一些正統派猶太人請我為他們禱告,這就好像是在這個戒備森嚴黑暗的監獄中,有一道新的光射向他們!這是我的榮幸。

科爾丁(Coltin)的報告

正統派和彌賽亞派的猶太人其實是可以坐在一起的,因為彼此之間有如此多的接納。我們在一個房間裡舉行逾越節晚餐,然而正統派和彌賽亞教派佔據了房間的兩邊,相距大約50英尺。當正統派猶太教徒們看著拉比和我進來時,他們的眼中閃爍著好奇的光芒。我們與他們交換了愛和兄弟情誼的熱情眼神。在握手和問候之後,我們來到了彌賽亞派猶太人那邊。當 24 名男子齊聲唱起晚宴的西班牙旋律時,彌賽亞逾越節的晚餐非常有恩膏。拉比在聖靈的帶領下,開始與正統派猶太教徒分享我們的大部分食物。

在服事中,正統派和彌賽亞派教徒之間一度非常緊張,現在他們互相問候、歡笑並分享兄弟之愛。我不相信他們只是對我們的食物感到飢餓,也應該是對Yeshua的福音感到飢渴,因為有些人甚至提到他們想來參加我們在監獄小教堂內的醫治服事。在這頓晚餐中,因為愛,一堵分裂和紛爭的牆被打破了。雖然我們在自然界中相距50英尺,但不可否認我們彼此之間在靈裡是親密的,我們其實是可以坐在一起的。

這是找到afikomen(逾越節筵席中藏起來的無酵餅)的囚犯所寫的一封信

Shalom Akhi,

我想感謝你、你的妻子和你的服事,感謝你為我們會眾(Kehilla)所做的一切,包括逾越節晚餐!你還藉著與我們的正統派弟兄的分享,顯明了Yeshua的愛。他們並沒有忽視這一點。

我知道你們所做的一切所費不貲、辛勞和耗時的。我找到了afikomen(逾越節筵席中藏起來的無酵餅),並且很幸運地收到了你妻子的書。我開始期待閱讀它!我喜歡她的著作。

再次感謝你們為我們所做的一切。我們愛你們,並持續的為你們代禱!

Khesed lakhem v’shalom,

– E.E

支持我們監獄事工的外展活動
(請在備註寫下:Prison Ministry監獄事工)

Prison Ministry

Inmates Are Encountering Yeshua!

Rabbi Baruch Bierman has started a prison ministry and planted a GRM Bible School group within Union Correctional Institute (UCI), a prison in Florida. Meanwhile, we are developing GRM Bible School on a platform to make it available for all the prisoners in America to study our school with their tablets.

GRM Slider logo

Several times a week, Rabbi Baruch always returns from the prison with praise reports of healings and transformations. Students are coming to the gospel made in Zion, and we have seen many miracles happening in their lives!

Yah has given us favor with the prison authorities and has opened a mighty door for us! We ask you to hold this ministry on prayers and support it financially:

Support our Prison Outreach
(Write to Comments section: “Prison Ministry”)

Testimonies of Passover Seder held in Prison on March 28, 2021:

Report from Rabbi Baruch Bierman

For the past two to three years, I have been trying to see an Orthodox Jewish man who doesn’t want to speak to a Christian or Messianic Jew, anyone who believes in the Messiah. He had found out that God healed many people I prayed for, and I wasn’t like most people who come to prison. We spoke a few weeks ago and found out that both of us were really raised Jewish. We had a really good time. Shortly, one or two weeks later, he wanted me to meet his dog, and so I went to meet his dog. Then the next week, he expected me to come at the same time every time, and he says to me, “You’re late!” So, then we started talking about Passover and found out that the orthodox rabbi had a driver that couldn’t drive him; he was an older man, and he was going to go to New York for Passover, and they were not going to get fresh Passover elements. So, he asked me, “Could you fill in for our rabbi and help us out?” I said sure, asked what he needed, and spoke about really hot horseradish (as Jewish people sometimes do at Passover).

Rabbi going to prison

I got permission from the chaplains and brought to their office in ziplock bags the lettuce, parsley, and onions cut. They smelled strong, but they accepted them. So, I told them this was for the Orthodox and Messianic Jews for the first Passover night seder. The second seder I planned with our team to have more than enough, just in case the Orthodox also needed it, because Archbishop has prophetic insight. She said, “Instead of just bringing chicken, salad and my homemade Charoset to them, why don’t you also bring some nice, mashed potatoes?”

What happened at the Passover seder could only be called a miracle. First of all, on the Saturday meeting, the Orthodox made sure the Messianics had what they were missing, which I didn’t know. Then on Sunday, the second Passover, I brought enough chicken and everything for not only the Messianics but also the Orthodox. And I made sure that the mashed potatoes and everything we had an abundance of, even cookies, also got to the Orthodox. You could sense the walls coming down and the love flowing from each side, both from the Orthodox to the Messianics and the Messianics to the Orthodox, which has never happened. Not only that, but many men who have done 20, 30, and 40 years in prison said that this was the best meal they ever had in prison. Some of the orthodox asked me to pray for them, and it looks like a new light is shining in the darkness of this high-security prison!

Coltin’s Report

The Orthodox and Messianic Jews might as well have sat down together because there was so much acceptance toward one another. We held the Passover seder in one room. However, Orthodox and Messianic communities occupied opposite sides of the room, about 50 feet apart. Curiosity glistened in the Orthodox Jewish community’s eyes as they watched Rabbi and me enter. We exchanged with them warm looks of love and brotherhood. After handshakes and greetings, we made our way to the Messianic Jewish side. The Messianic Passover seder was very anointed, as 24 men sang in unison the seder’s Sephardic melody. Rabbi, led by the Ruach, began to share much of our food with the Orthodox.

During the service, Orthodox and Messianics, who were at one time very tense with each other, were now greeting each other, laughing, and sharing brotherly love. I don’t believe they were only hungry for our food, but also hungry for the gospel of Yeshua, as some even mentioned they would like to come to our healing service within the prison chapel! A wall of division and strife broke during this Seder meal together because of love. And though we were 50 feet apart in the natural, there was no denying the closeness of spirit that we had with one another. We might as well have reclined right next to each other.

This is a letter from the prisoner who found the afikomen

Shalom Akhi,

I want to thank you, your wife and ministry for what all you did for our Kehilla with the Seder! You also showed the love of Yeshua by sharing with our Orthodox brothers. It did not go unnoticed by them.

I know what you did was expensive, laborious and time consuming. I found the afikomen and was blessed to receive your wife’s book. I look forward to starting it!! I enjoy her writings.

Thank you again for all you do for us. We love you guys and are always in our prayers!

Khesed lakhem v’shalom,

– E.E

Support our Prison Outreach
(Write to Comments section: “Prison Ministry”)